Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Sending Out To Popups
Arrow Scripts Forums > Arrow Trader scripts > Arrow Trader Lite I
Big Fish
I went click through my site today and I got sent out to this site:
http://www.212-229-05.com/?id=tony003&c=JF...BSx5L7bqUUDo3c1
[URL=screen shot here]http://www.bigfishpornlinks.com/pop.jpg[/URL]

My links are set to open in a new window, so that page opened in a new window. My main page in the background changed to this site:
http://www.ga31.com/

Domain Name: 212-229-05.COM

Registrant:
None
Pavel Petroff (name@yellow500.com)
PO BOX 2176
c/o Pint spb N20
Slough PDO
,SL3 0PE
GB
Tel. +7.5017000206

Creation Date: 14-May-2004
Expiration Date: 14-May-2005

Domain servers in listed order:
prim1.gpisoft.com
sec1.gpisoft.com


Domain Name: GA31.COM

Registrant:
None
Pavel Petroff (name@yellow500.com)
PO BOX 2176
c/o Pint spb N20
Slough PDO
,SL3 0PE
GB
Tel. +7.5017000206

Creation Date: 07-Jul-2004
Expiration Date: 07-Jul-2005

Domain servers in listed order:
prim1.gpisoft.com
sec1.gpisoft.com
Guest
I think it was a cheating gallery. I thought it was a site in the 1% skim out.

Keep up the good work!
Guest
I am getting shit like this happening as well and its not trades.
Can you confirm or deny you are sending your 1% skim to dialler sites?
Admin
I am not sending the 1% (actually 0.9%) to dialers. You can see where it's going via this link
http://www.arrowscripts.com/cgi-bin/at/x.cgi
I only send this traffic to clean sites.
Right now it's going to
http://www.sexslick.com and http://www.jaysthumbs.com
Also, i don't plan on ever sending to dialers, since I find 'm very annoying myself as well.
I talked with the original poster and it indeed turned out to be some cheating galleries.
B Media
I'm having the same problem, only different domains now...

I get an occassional hit out to rb37.com which forwards to u-239.com - both of these domains are owned by the English Peter listed below...

At first I thought it was bad galleries (i even deleted and blacklisted some good galleries) - but then I noticed it on galleries I was 100% were clean with no forwards or redirects... I checked all my trades, deleted my cookies, all the usual... and then I browsed this forum...

Is there a flaw in the script that Mr Petroff has found maybe? This is not good, my surfers aren't going to keep coming back with these poorly designed pages popping up instead of galleries.
rayzor
blasted gallery redirectors.. they are are getting harder and harder to catch! some design really nice galleries and redirect. blacklisting doesn't help, they just come back with new domains and a new host. my solution? aside from partner accounts (it's hard to find good partners)... whitelist nameservers! these cheaters all use a dedicated server on some cheap unmanged host with their own nameservers. this might be a pain in the ass for the honest ones, but let them ask for approval. crap galleries go down and redirecting galleries are almost non-existant now wink.gif
cici131421
QUOTE (B Media @ Feb 5 2005, 07:37 PM)
I'm having the same problem, only different domains now...

I get an occassional hit out to rb37.com which forwards to u-239.com - both of these domains are owned by the English Peter listed below...

At first I thought it was bad galleries (i even deleted and blacklisted some good galleries) - but then I noticed it on galleries I was 100% were clean with no forwards or redirects... I checked all my trades, deleted my cookies, all the usual... and then I browsed this forum...

Is there a flaw in the script that Mr Petroff has found maybe? This is not good, my surfers aren't going to keep coming back with these poorly designed pages popping up instead of galleries.

Got same probolem as well
Guest
I had the same problem all you guys had and at first I jumped to the conclusion it was AT's skim that was at fault. I looked at galleries and all seemed well till I started receiving mail from folk visiting my site complaining about redirects. When I checked those galleries myself all appeared fine. I thought maybe they had some sort of spyware/virus issue going on. Then I noticed my traffic was dropping fast. Always a sign of something very wrong... It was indeed a rogue gallery and I found it quite by chance. From what I can see its done with cookies. If you accept general submits to your galleries do not send out mails telling them they are listed. Thats a green flag to them to change the page. Keep a close eye on your traffic numbers at all time. Better still dont take general submits. I stopped taking general submits and changed to partner only and my probs virtually vanished. Use your gut instinct when reviewing partner applications. anyone that says in their application " I never cheat or redirect.." gets trashed right away. If you run a tight ship with as few partners as your site can bear then its easy to hunt down anyone thats fucking around.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.